Committees and Task Forces

Billing and Reimbursement Committee Brook Croke, Chair; Alexa Hart, Co-Chair 

Promoting optimal billing and reimbursement for patients and providers

Community Outreach and Education Committee Lindsay Rhodes, Chair; Antonina Ryvlin, Co-Chair

Increasing awareness of genetic professions and promoting the growth and diversity of these fields

Marketing Committee Aishwarya Arjunan, Chair; Sarah Witherington, Co-Chair 

Coordinating our website and social media 

Membership Committee Christie Hoell, Chair; Joanna Lee, Co-Chair

Oversight of recruitment, application, retention, and delivery of member services

Professional Group Outreach & Provider Education Committee Shelly Weiss, Chair; Nicole Hook, Co-Chair

Marketing genetic services to and acting as a resource for health care providers

Symposium Committee Christie Hoell, Chair; Aishwarya Arjunan, Co-Chair

Planning and coordinating the annual education symposium

Committee Involvement

Committee chair term is 2 years, with the first as co-chair, and the second as chair

Committee membership term is one year, which can be renewed if desired

The Genetic Task Force of Illinois is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Chicago, IL USA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software